Co-Chairs and Faculty - Practical Recommendations in Immuno and Molecular Oncology (PRIMO)


The PRIMO meeting co-chairs, Drs. Hope S. Rugo and Julie Vose, as well as the PRIMO Steering and Educational Committees are working to assemble an elite faculty for the 2021 meeting.  

Steering Committee


Associate Professor
Department of Leukemia, Division of Cancer Medicine Division
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Educational Committee

Garcia, Jorge
Jorge J. García, PharmD, MS, MHA, MBA, FACHE
Miami, FL
  • Assistant Vice President
  • System Oncology Pharmacy Services
  • Non-Oncology Infusion Center Pharmacy Services
  • Corporate Pharmacy Clinical Enterprise
  • Miami Cancer Institute
  • Baptist Health South Florida
  • Member, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Alliance
Jessica MacIntyre, MSN, APRN, NP-C, AOCNP
Miami, FL
  • Executive Director
  • Clinical Operations
  • Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Schippers, Amy
Amy Schippers, PA-C
Morristown, New Jersey
  • Physician Assistant
    Cancer Expert Now
Adrienne M. Vazquez Guerra, MSN, ACNP-BC, AOCNP
Adrienne M. Vazquez Guerra, MSN, ACNP-BC, AOCNP
Miami, FL
  • Nurse Practitioner
  • Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • University of Miami Miller School of Medicine


Naval G. Daver, MD
Houston, TX


  • Director, Leukemia Research Alliance Program
  • Associate Professor
  • Department of Leukemia
  • MD Anderson Cancer Center (MDACC)


Gradishar, William
William J. Gradishar, MD, FACP
Chicago, IL
  • Chief of Hematology and Oncology
  • Department of Medicine
  • Betsy Bramsen Professorship of Breast Oncology
  • Professor of Medicine
  • Northwestern Medicine Feinberg School of Medicine
Thomas J. Herzog MD
Thomas J. Herzog, MD
Cincinnati, OH
  • Deputy Director, University of Cincinnati Cancer Center
  • Paul & Carolyn Flory Endowed Professor
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Sara A. Hurvitz, MD
  • Professor of Medicine at the University of California Los Angeles (UCLA)
  • Co-Director of the Santa Monica-UCLA Outpatient Oncology Practice
  • Medical Director of the Clinical Research Unit of the Jonsson
  • Comprehensive Cancer Center of UCLA, and Director of the Breast
  • Oncology Program, Division of Hematology-Oncology at UCLA
Brian A. Jonas, MD, PhD, FACP
Sacramento, CA
  • Associate Professor of Medicine
  • Chair, Hematologic Malignancies Disease Team Committee
  • Division of Hematology and Oncology
  • University of California Davis School of Medicine
Madan, Ravi
Ravi A. Madan, MD
Bethesda, MD
  • Clinical Director
  • Genitourinary Malignancies Branch Center for Cancer Research
  • National Cancer Institute
Matulonis, Ursula
Ursula A. Matulonis, MD
Boston, MA
  • Chief, Division of Gynecologic Oncology
  • Brock-Wilson Family Chair
  • Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Professor of Medicine
  • Harvard Medical School
Melisko, Michelle
Michelle Melisko, MD
San Francisco, CA
  • Clinical Professor of Medicine
    Department Medicine
    University of California San Francisco (UCSF)
    Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
O'Brien, Susan
Susan O’Brien, MD
  • Associate Director for Clinical Science, Chao Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • Medical Director, Sue and Ralph Stern Center for the Cancer Clinical Trials and Research
  • Chao Family Endowed Chair for Cancer Clinical Science
  • Professor of Medicine, Division of Hematology Oncology
  • University of California Irvine
Luis E. Raez, MD, FACP, FACCP
Luis E. Raez, MD, FACP, FCCP
Miami, FL
  • President, Florida Society of Clinical Oncology (FLASCO)
  • Chief Scientific Officer & Medical Director
  • Memorial Cancer Institute/Memorial Health Care System
  • Clinical Professor of Medicine
  • Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
  • Florida International University
Raghav, Kamwal
Kanwal Raghav, MD
Houston, TX
  • Associate Professor
  • Department of GI Medical Oncology
  • MD Anderson Cancer Center
Santos Castillero, Edgardo
Edgardo S. Santos Castillero, MD, FACP
Aventura, FL
  • Founding Partner, Florida Precision Oncology R&C
  • Florida Precision Oncology, a division of Genesis Care
  • Medical Director of Research Services
  • Thoracic and Head/Neck Cancer Programs
  • Clinical Affiliate Associate Professor
  • Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
  • Florida Atlantic University
  • Secretary, Florida Society of Clinical Oncology (FLASCO)
Sara Tolaney, MD, MPH
Sara Tolaney, MD, MPH
Boston, MA
  • Associate Professor of Medicine
    Harvard Medical School
  • Associate Director of the Susan F. Smith Center for Women’s Cancers
    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
    Medical Oncology
Donald L. Trump, MD, FACP, FASCO
Charlottesville, VA
  • Founding CEO, Inova Schar Cancer Institute
    Inova Health System
    Fairfax, VA
  • Professor of Medicine
    University of Virginia Cancer Center
H. Jack West, MD
Duarte, CA
  • Associate Clinical Professor, Medical Oncology
  • Clinical Executive Director, AccessHope
  • City of Hope Comprehensive Cancer Center